AboutMy* Talk Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
AboutMy* Talk : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.2 AboutMy* Talk > Story Forums > Job Story Forum > Job Story: I'll tell you how it REALLY is!....McDonalds manager

This thread was originally created in response to a story posted on AboutMyJob.com.
This site has sinced changed management and aboutmytalk and aboutmyjob are separate sites.
However, you can click here to read the original story.
Thread Rating: 3 votes, 3.67 average.

Pages (4): « 1 2 [3] 4 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post Your Job Story Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Anonymous

Ok, I'm a manager at a mcdonalds in missouri too and I have never seen any of those problems in my store. The reason your store was crap was because of the owner. We obey the child labor laws-15year olds get off on time. I've been yelled at numerous times for not letting them off on time. If you guys served chicken that was left out on the counter, that's your fault. you should pay attention. do something about it, you are the manager. Also, I get great pay. I've only worked there a year and a half and make $8.75. I'm 17 years old. I'm also on the low end of the chain because i haven't been there as long as the other managers. most other managers make over $11hr. The other managers are 16-18 year olds so I am sure the adults make hella lot more than we do. Just because one store is bad doesn't all mcdonalds stores operate that way. you should take that into consideration before trashin the whole corporation.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 09-22-2004 02:49 PM
Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
puddinsmom

McDonalds SUCKS